India's Air Bubble Arrangement

Do you know about India’s Air Transport Bubbles???

“Transport Bubbles” or “Air Travel Arrangements” are temporary arrangements between two countries aimed at restarting regular commercial passenger wherein airlines from both countries enjoy similar benefits.

So are you eligible to fly in and out of India and your current country of residence?

Here are the details as updated on 8th Feb 2021.

As on April 10th 2021, India has added it’s 28th country Sri Lanka to it’s Air Bubble Arrangement.

Here, is the list of the other 27 countries in alphabetical order.

1. Afghanistan

2. Bahrain

3. Bangladesh

4. Bhutan

5. Canada

6. Ethiopia

7. France

8. Germany

9. Iraq

10. Japan

11. Kenya

12. Kuwait

13. Maldives

14. Nepal

15. the Netherlands

16. Nigeria

17. Oman

18. Qatar

19. Russia

20. Rwanda

21. Seychelles

22. Tanzania

23. Ukraine

24. United Arab Emirates

25. United Kingdom

26. the United States of America

27. Uzbekistan

Remember that all the airlines are permitted to sell tickets between India and the aforementioned countries to and fro through their websites, sales agents and Global Distribution Systems. However, passengers will still have to ensure if the country of destination is permitting passenger entry.

If you are planning to travel to India from any of these countries, don’t forget to read about the
Latest Guidelines for Travelling to India from Abroad to stay updated and have a hassle free journey.

1 Like